Upcoming & Available Dates 

at Sarah's house,

The Trout, Nether Wallop

(Places are strictly limited, please book early to avoid disappointment)

£55 per person

All the demonstrations at the Trout on my Esse range feature recipes not demonstrated anywhere before and

I try to show as many of the cast iron cooking techniques as possible every time.

Autumn delights

Thursday 8th October

Christmas again!

Wednesday 18th November

Thursday 19th November

Tuesday 1st December

Wednesday 2nd December

Winter warmers and marmalade

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Tuesday 16th February 2021

Vegetarian delights

Thursday 18th March 2021

A feast of fish

Tuesday 13th April 2021

Posh picnics 

Wednesday 19th May 2021

Thursday 17th June 2101

Autumn treats and bakes

Tuesday 14th September 2021

Wednesday 6th October 2021

Cast Iron Christmas

Tuesday 23rd November 2021

Wednesday 24th November 2021

Wednesday 1st December 2021

Thursday 2nd December 2021

 

Programme for demonstrations:

 

10.00       Coffee and home made biscuits

10.30       Aga cookery demonstration

12.30       Food and wine tasting, followed by lunch with a glass of wine

Booking Form

To book a place, please complete the booking form or telephone 01264 781 072.

 

Please send your cheque & SAE for tickets to: Sarah Whitaker, The Trout, Nether Wallop, Stockbridge, Hampshire, SO20 8EW.

 

Terms & Conditions: The cost is £55 per person, payable in advance at the time of booking. Fees are non-refundable unless we are able to re-allocate your place.

 

 

If you need accommodation in or close to Nether Wallop, before or after a demonstration at The Trout, I suggest you try Colindale Cottage B&B which is next door to Sarah's house but one,  our own self catering holiday let at Little Trout (now with a two-door Aga of its own!), or slightly further afield, why not rent a holiday cottage with an Aga in to have a go for yourself! 

Phone: +44 (0) 1264 781 072

Follow Sarah on Twitter and Instagram for recipe tips and interesting food combinations as they go into the oven, as well as advance information on demonstration places and menu ideas!

 

I am really enjoying my new Esse range, which offers all the best aspects of traditional cast iron cooking, with an induction hob and full size grill!   Esse are British made and a British owned, family company.

Now also the proud owner of an Aga 60, a brilliant cooker!